CURRENT STATS:
Name: Robbie Toole
Age: 25
Height: 170cm
Weight: 92kg
Years Training: 10

How did you get started in the gym?

Originally started weights to get strength to play rep Soccer/football at age 15. Got into muscle building and bodybuilding age 18-19 when torn quad muscles kept me off the field. Since then I have basically been dedicated to gym rather than any other sport.

What is your biggest source of motivation, What drives you?

Knowing that every day I can better myself, and that no one else can do it for me but me.

Out of all the comps that you have competed in, which one is the most memorable? 

2014 WBFF comp is the most memorable. Hit a rough stage in my life during that prep, and to get into the condition I had, and beating all the odds, was very pleasing. Winning overall Most Shredded was also a bonus!

If you could tell the younger version of you that’s just starting out in the gym, one piece of advice, what would it be?

Form is first and foremost! Could save myself a lot of injuries and hassles rather than trying to be a gym hero like all young teens

What is your secret to getting so shredded? 

Sticking to macros 100%. Majority of my shredding comes from diet manipulation rather than cardio. And Carb Cycling, boosting the Leptin in your body, a big thing majority of people forget to do, and why their cutting phases are so hard.

What is your current training schedule?

Currently dropped back to simple training, 3×10 reps on all exercises, 3-5 exercises per muscle group, slow negatives and heavy weight. Doing this is I have a rest from the full on training I usually do.

What is your current diet?

Current diet is relaxed. But sticking as close to possible to High Fats, High Protein, Med carbs. All carbs are around training. Weekends are fully relaxed, enjoying foods without going crazy with massive cheats.

If you woke up tomorrow and couldn’t be a bodybuilder, what else would you focus on?

Possibly get more involved in DJing and producing music.

What has been your greatest success so far? (can be gym related, academic, family etc.)

Graduating from University while training 6 days a week, working full time and competing and coming 2nd at IFBB Australasia in 2013.

How do you see your life in 5 years?

Probably similar as it already is except be married and have started a family. Hopefully big and lean enough to be competing in Under90kgs. 

With such a busy lifestyle, what do you do to unwind? 

Just spend time lazing around with friends and family. Go on food adventures with the Mrs. DJing with friends.

What is something people might not know about “the doc”?

He is an I.T geek!

Fun facts with Robbie:
Kai or Phil? Personality wins for me. Kai!
Go to cheat meal? Nothing can beat pizza can it? 
Favourite exercise? Full bro on this one, BENCH!
Most embarrassing song on your playlist? Ummm not too sure, I have way too much music.

Favourite Quote:
My goal is to build a life I don’t need a vacation from.

Where can people reach you?
IG: @robbie.toole

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here